Easy Peasy Healthy Chocolate Milkshake

For me, being healthy means including everything I love into my lifestyle in the healthiest way. For me, it’s also about not ignoring the less “healthy” options that I adore as long as it’s all in moderation or I’m converting as much as possible to the “healthier” side of the spectrum- because, after all, it makes me feel awesome. And so recently I created a healthy chocolate milkshake that is an amazing substitute for any chocolate cravings, a brilliant general snack and a pre/post-workout dream.

chocolatemilkshake


Ingredients | For one chocolate lover

  • 1 small-medium B-A-N-A-N-A…(s)
  • A handful of frozen raspberries
  • 1 heaped tablespoon of almond butter
  • 1 tablespoon of raw cacao powder
  • 4 sprinkles of chia seeds
  • 175ml (unsweetened) almond milk
  • A little water

Method

Simply break the banana into pieces and add to your cup that attaches to your blender. Use avocado instead of banana if you don’t like the yellow fruit- a tip I learnt from Ella Woodward’s recipe book, Every Day! Throw in the rest of your ingredients- adjusting your level of cacao-y to how you like it. Add a few sprinkles of chia seeds. Add the almond milk and fill the rest of the cup with water. Blend! Sprinkle the remaining chia seeds on top for extra protein!


chocolatemilkshakeeee

After running to the gym, working out there and then running back, this was exactly what I needed earlier today to help my body recover. I whipped it up before I left and had it ready and waiting in the fridge for me- I smugly opened the fridge door, laughing in the usual Unprepared Kat’s face.

Chocolatey, magic-icised with protein and a smidge bitter equals a milkshake I can’t stop bringing my blender out to make.

~ Kat ~

3 thoughts on “Easy Peasy Healthy Chocolate Milkshake

Leave a Reply

