The Superfood Bounty Smoothie

I do think this smoothie is an acquired taste because it’s quite thick and really coconut-y but it’s full of so many superfoods and tastes exactly like a Bounty chocolate bar so it’s a winner for me. The blueberries, cacao powder and coconut oil bring the superfood brilliance and it’s the kind of smoothie that I get excited to drink before a workout- just to feel that little bit more smug about getting to the gym early in the morning.

blueberry


Ingredients | For one super(food) human

  • 1 avocado
  • 65g blueberries
  • 35g raspberries
  • 25g oats
  • 1tsp cacao
  • 1/2tbsp coconut oil
  • 150ml coconut water
  • A couple of splashes of water

Super duper easy method: Pop all of the ingredients into a blender and blend! (Optional step: Take a photo of the smoothie surrounded by plants to make it all the more exotic.)


I have been a bit of a smoothie preacher recently, encouraging a few friends to buy a smoothie maker- especially as they can be so cheap. Since I have had my smoothie maker I have been packing goodness into (particularly) my mornings. It’s also made me use awesome ingredients I didn’t use before like raw cacao powder. I don’t really believe in the “have x amount of fruit and veg a day” thing; I like to eat as many as possible in a day. Smoothie makers are perfect for this because a lot of the time, by 9am, I have had four or five portions. They easily increase our “healthiness” so I really do recommend picking one up and researching all the different ways smoothies can be made and incorporated into your life! *Sits down, breathes and drinks smoothie.*

~ Kat ~

One thought on “The Superfood Bounty Smoothie

Leave a Reply

