The 9am Lecture Smoothie

Despite being conditioned to wake up and get to school for six hour days (how I did it I’ll never know!) between 8-9 before university, as students, we revert to toddlers. Who need coerced into doing the right thing with treats. As many treats as possible. We are no longer capable of getting to university for 9am for potentially just a one hour lecture without a string of complaints. But the treat that does make my 9am lectures doable is this juicy and refreshing smoothie that not only wakes me up but tries to protect me from all of the colds going down. Thank you, passion fruit.

smoothieee


Ingredients | For one sleepy student

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 100g frozen raspberries
  • 1 passion fruit
  • 1 Medjool date
  • A splash of apple juice
  • 100ml coconut water
  • A splash of water

Method

1. Chuck it all in (take out the seed from the date), whizz it up, screw on the lid and get to the lecture!


I only heard about freezing bananas this year and it’s the best trick. As soon as they’re getting to the stage where they’re a little too ripe, chuck it/them into a freezer bag and pop them in the freezer. They make smoothies SO creamy and sweet.

~ Kat ~

4 thoughts on “The 9am Lecture Smoothie

  1. drewkiercey says:

    What I like to do is add a nice amount of green vegetables and some carrots (generally shxt that I will NEVER eat under normal circumstances) with creamy fruits, whiz them up and drink a little bit in the mornings before class. I get my vegetables in for the week and I feel refreshed too. Its a win win for everybody.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

