Do Sweat It: Eight Skin Products | 21 in Feb

Recently I have been on a bit of a skin-kick. I have always been pretty lazy skin-wise despite knowing, personally, the harder I try with skincare, the better skin I have. Skincare is vital anyway but since reading up about how bad sitting around in sweat is (and being someone who exercises a lot alarm bells were ringing), I have wanted to step up my game. On top of that, since sweating also brings skin benefits in abundance, looking after my skin just seems like something that goes together with my lifestyle like rama lama lama ka dinga da dinga dong (I’ve had a craving for watching Grease for a while now).

IMG_0451.JPGONE: Garnier 2 in 1 make-up remover. Although I use them sometimes, make-up wipes don’t often work very well with my skin. The only make-up I regularly wear is eye make up but wipes make my eyes irritated and red. Garnier’s 2 in 1 make-up remover is a brilliant substitute. It’s gentle and takes off a lot easily- something I rarely find with make-up wipes.

TWO: Clarins One-Step Facial Cleanser. I used to have a little bottle of this and my skin got on with it amazingly. For my birthday last week, my mum bought me a big bottle that is sure to last a long time. I use this both after taking make-up off but also after exercising. I feel a lot more fresh and clean and it’s definitely a far better move than not washing my face post-exercise. Although I don’t sit around after exercising in general and am likely to wash my face, sometimes I do. In these cases I feel SO much more healthy once I’ve cleansed my skin before I get on with whatever I am doing. It’s a greasy product but feels super effective and a little goes a long, long way.

THREE: Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser. As spoken about HERE, this product is my staple. It’s a I’ve-got-my-life-together skin product. I use it every single night and I go to bed feeling like I’ve done my skin a load of good.

FOUR: Simple Cleansing Lotion. Following using the foaming cleanser I like to put on a little bit of moisturiser and Simple’s cleansing lotion will always be what I’ll buy when I run out of my new Clarins daily energiser cream since it’s affordable but makes my skin feel healthy and soft.

FIVE: One-Step Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser. I recently found this product in my drawer at university and have started to use this in the shower. My favourite skin ritual is face wash however I have none at the moment but this product has been making me feel awake and my skin energised. After I have cleansed my skin following exercise I will wash and use this and any tightness or dirt I felt is gone!

SIX: Clarins Daily Energizer Cream. This is another product my mum bought me for my birthday and another incredible Clarins pot of joy. With the best texture a face cream could have, it feels GOOD on the skin. It’s creamy yet light and smells super duper fresh, instantly lifting my skin. Clarins, you are magical.

SEVEN: Beauty Flash Balm. I pop some of this on my skin before I put any make-up on my face and it just makes my skin feel a little more comfortable with it. As I don’t use concealer often and my skin reacts to it with an aggressive tone, I have found this has allowed my skin to get on a bit better with it and tells me off a little less.

EIGHT: Neutrogena Hand cream. I have suffered most of my life from chapped, cut and painful hands in the winter months. This last year, however, I have only experienced this on a few super cold days. It was when my hands started to crack a month or so ago that I realised I should be moisturising my hands anyway. On top of this, using weights and particular machines at the gym can create some rough areas on my hands. With both of these issues, this hand cream has improved them. I pop it on before I leave my house in the morning and take it with me for whenever I remember to use it and I have since not had any problems with dryness at all.

This post was definitely inspired from reading up about exercise, sweat and the product of these things. Exercise does amazing things for our skin but it does make sense that sweat can have a nasty side too. It’s important to look after our skin and this was just another reminder of that!

~ Kat ~

P.S. 11/21

2 thoughts on “Do Sweat It: Eight Skin Products | 21 in Feb

Leave a Reply

